I am “Living Proof” that beauty comes in all shapes and sizes – (look within)

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling

By: Sonya McKinzie a/k/a Darkskinisbeautiful (All shades of skin is beautiful and unique)

Yesterday, I was moved to share the following message on Facebook, I was surprised by the number of people that could relate. With that in mind, I have chosen to repost it to this Blog with efforts to help others who can relate to where I have been in life as well as where I am and pushing to go.

I am a survivor of many things. I am a 14-year survivor of abuse, an 11-year survivor of unhealthy living and I was a prisoner in an unhealthy, unhappy, and introverted body. I never thought I would be able to comfortably share the 📷 of me on the right nor the weaknesses that once reeked havoc on my life. But God…. #Fall into his arms and have #Faith that He will ALWAYS catch you…

Confirmation that Through God All Things Are Possible.

#ThriveHer #selfvalue#eliminate #peerpressure #selfrespect #testimonies #beautiful #allsizes#teardownwalls #sisters❤️#SoulsourceBook #loveyourself #God #Womenofvirtuetransitionalfoundation

