Exchange fear for faith

There is something amazing about watching someone walk in their “God-Given Purpose”. When I watch motivational speakers share their stories that empower, encourage, and invigorate individuals, I wonder “how do they do it”. How does one exude positivity in their profession?  What do they do when they have a bad day? How can they encourage others when they are discouraged?

The answer that comes to mind is – they are living in their “purpose”. When you live in your purpose, God guides your footsteps, and negativity has no power over it. As an aspiring advocate and motivational speaker, fear is present. The fear of speaking to large masses- runs through my veins. But “fear” does not and will not consume me. God has purposed me to be a communicator, inspirator, motivator, and innovator. Several years ago, I chose to I exchange my fear for faith. The faith in knowing that my purpose is being fulfilled no matter how fearful I might be. God purposed me to make a difference in the lives of others. Fear, naysayers, negativity, nor irreligious forces will derail my destiny to bring change in this universe. I am not afraid to surrender my control and let God take the wheel. How about you? Exchange your fear for faith and watch the transformation in your life.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Exchange fear for faith

  1. I’ve been thinking about this a lot lately, too. Remembering that I am given strength and called to be courageous has been especially helpful in shifting my tendency to fear.

Comments are closed.