Do you believe in miracles?

On February 14, 2016 (Valentine’s Day), my daughter and I went to the 9 a.m. church service, which is our norm. However this particular day she was reluctant to stay in her classroom, she clung to me a little longer than usual. Luckily one of the classroom helpers was able to sway her away from me long enough to make a quick exit.

As I walked towards the entrance door of the auditorium, I felt a strong sense of restlessness, and I thought perhaps I was experiencing a bout of anxiety. Seemingly enough the feeling slowly eased within minutes of finding a seat. As soon as they reached the stage, I stood to my feet, chills began to run through my body, and when they began to sing, “I am a child of God” the tears began to fall. Typically, I am private and cognizant of my surroundings at that very moment, I did not care who did or did not see me giving God his praise as I surrendered unto him and the Holy Spirit.

If you read my Blog from Sunday, I touched on the message about moving forward and upward and for some reason the message is still resonating inside of me. There are echoes of Pastor Rouse’s message about God’s plan for our lives. He shared how often we tend to make excuses for not doing what we are called to do; most times we use the excuse that we don’t have time, money, resources, etc. Disregarding God’s desires for us and pushing aside our faith only to replace it with fear, a circumstance that I have found myself in more often than not.

When you think about your passion in life, do you think about God and what it is you are supposed to be doing in this life and on this earth?

As I often share, I realized several years ago my purpose for existing; however instead of following through with God’s plan, I feared the unknown and disobediently did the opposite of what God intended for me. It has been preordained that before the end of 2017 his plan for my life will start to fall in place.

Dearest follower/reader, I ask you this question, are you fulfilling your purpose in life? If you are not, then you should be asking yourself why not?

The Bible says in Hebrews 10:30 “God is just a God and He will repay the exact compensation owed you. He will settle and solve the cases of His people”. You must have faith in God and know that he will take care of you. May you are passionate about helping others, but your life is so full you cannot figure out when what, or how you can make a way to do God’s will. Maybe there is a desire you have to start your own business, go to college, leave a disturbing circumstance, and are afraid to make the moves necessary to make the wheels begin to move in motion. This is where FAITH comes in, you must have faith and know God is God and he will take care of you, but in order for him to do that, you must cast all your fears aside. 1 Peter 5:7 says “ Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you” and when you do this, he will take care of you as long as you keep your eyes on him.

Whatever it is that rest heavy on your heart, where ever there is doubt if you turn away from God’s purpose for your life one too many times, that wonderful purpose he has for you disappear with your faith in God.

Do not sit aside and read, watch, and listen to others testify, it is your time to become a living testimony and that starts with having Faith in God and running towards his purpose for your life.

Do not stand in the way of your purpose, destiny, and passion. Move aside and allow our Father God to show you how beautiful life will be when you place your faith in him and cast your fears aside.

Always,

Ms. Darkskinisbeautiful

