It isn’t fair by Sonya McKinzie

Is it fair

When I see you happy

it is in her arms

Like an innocent stranger

she captured you with her charms

You now have a family

I wish I were there

What a beautiful pair

Is it fair

That she has you

I loved you

At the wrong time

after decades

You are ready

she has you

Is it fair

She loves you

but never as much as I do

In your arms

Is where I want to be

But instead she rests there

Is it fair

Deep inside

I still love you

My love for you

Exists

And it is you

that I cannot forget

Loving

Loving

Is it fair

By Ms. Darkskinisbeautiful

Copyright © 2015 by Sonya McKinzie.  All rights reserved. This poem or any portion thereof may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever without the express written permission of the publisher except for the use of brief quotations in a book review

