I can’t breathe by Sonya McKinzie

Falling

In love

And I can’t breathe

Unable to control

My emotions

All in my emotions

And it feels like

I have known you a lifetime

I need

To breathe

Without you

Because I did it before

Now it seems as if

I cannot breathe one breath without you

How can I be

Falling

Its only been a few minutes

few hours

a few days

a few months

a few years

a few lifetimes

since I met you

And I need you

I am falling in love

I am in love

With you

I can’t breathe

If I am not with you

By Ms. Darkskinisbeautiful

Copyright © 2015 by Sonya McKinzie.  All rights reserved. This poem or any portion thereof may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever without the express written permission of the publisher except for the use of brief quotations in a book review

