Having everything I need, except my divine mate (Genesis 2:18)

If you are a follower of my blog, you more than likely know by now that I am a single, black mother. Often challenged with failing faith in relationships and the arrival of my divine mate. This morning, Christmas Day, I came across the Bible Verse Genesis 2:18 which reads ” And the LORD God said, [It is] not good that the man should be alone; I will make him an help meet for him” and was reminded that I should not give up on love.  The most intimate and influential relationships in our reside in the relationship between a husband and his wife. When God created us, and his declaration “It is not good that the man should be alone” in our Bible confirms that. It is when a man and woman becomes husband and wife that they are starting and nurturing the lives of two people and uniting them to be a unit.

While I understand that “some day” he will come and we will become one, the wait for this to come to past has been less than an easy wait. Loneliness is a sad and disheartening place to be and sometimes the Bible doesn’t remove that sense of loneliness. And so every now and then I get a little tired the solitude and I cry.Crying is cleansing and provides reassurance that I am indeed human. With faith, I lean on God’s words but with heart, I impatiently wait for my soul mate’s arrival with anticipation. Often feeling like a contradiction when it comes to love, I know that God is real and he will “Really” send my soul’s mate in his due time..

Always, Ms. Darkskinisbeautiful “Completely Human”

 

 

One thought on “Having everything I need, except my divine mate (Genesis 2:18)

Comments are closed.