Small nuggets from God

a2755-windyleaves

As I was completing a quiz, my mind began to wonder ….
Earlier today I took my 3-year old to my mother’s for Thanksgiving and I chose to stay behind to take care of a number of things that I knew I could not do with her under foot. I chose to spend this holiday season alone to complete assignments for my Substance addiction class, sort through some of my daughter’s toys and donate to a local not for profit, decorate our apartment, finish Christmas shopping and wrapping the gifts. I also decided to decorate my daughter’s room with a small Christmas tree with hopes that I could get her to transition into her bedroom and out of mine.

On my way home, I stopped by a local thrift store and did a little shopping here and there. And the gentleman that rang and bagged my purchases noticed that I had a credit card with my college logo on it- he asked “Are you a student”, and I replied “Yes, at 39 years old, I am completing my Master’s Degree”. His response was one that was not expected and it was “Today young lady, you are receiving at 15% off discount and a prayer” and further continued to share his testimony that “he started 4 nonprofit organizations that assisted homeless women and men”. I thought “God is good”. This man was a reminder that I can achieve my dream of helping others soon enough … You know he places small nuggets in your life when you are least expected.

And on a side note, my $75 dollar purchase was decreased to $53 with my student discount. 🙂 Smiles..

Thank you God!

Always,

Ms. Darkskinisbeautiful

