People come into your life for a reason …

For as long as I can remember, my mother and grandmother have shared and reminded me of the century old statement “Some people come into your life for a reason and season” and while, I would wonder what that meant when I was younger, it has become very clear over the past several years.

 As a woman, daughter, sister, mother, and sister-friend, I have encountered many instances where people entered my life without warning and exited just as unexpectedly; however there is no doubt in my mind that these encounters happened for a reason and as with all things, they had a purpose.

 Through many of my Blogs and Poems, you will read that “I am imperfectly flawed”. Life has dealt me good and bad cards, my legs have had to walk up and down hills, and my back has had to carry much luggage, but through it all, I still feel nothing happened without a purpose just as “People come into your life” for a reason and a season. The season could be short, or lengthy… but whatever the purpose we should use those undertakings as stepping-stones to higher plateaus.

In your seasons, what did you learn and was the outcome of that encounter influential on your life?

Always,

Ms. Darkskinisbeautiful

 

 

