My secret place

image

There is a place that I like to go when I need to find serenity. The place under the moon, near the stars at the end of a babbling brook, deep in the corner of the woods. Its where the limbs of the birch trees bend and twist, and the wind whistles and sings the lyrics of a song for spring’s transition in to the summer.

There is a place that I love to go, a place where I can just be, Sonya in a private place for only me. There is a place where I can lay back in the grassy lands and close my eyes under the moon. Shooting stars rip through the sky and twinkle openly to the naked eye.

There is a place that I always go to, that’s wrapped up in the rolling mountains and secretly tucked in the depth of the country. There is a place where I can be everything that God destined me to be. Where I can lay under the clouds and embrace nature’s face. There is a place that I can go…its my secret palace and its hidden away from everyone where no one else will know…

