What is God’s purpose for my life: Your passion

image

I never realized what my passion in life was until after I completed 2 associate’s degrees, 1 bachelor degree, 2 certificate programs and currently pursuing my Master’s Degree. To be honest, I have always had a soft spot for others so to some capacity I suppose I knew what it was that I was designed to do.

I am interested in helping unfortunate people find a light at the end of their tunnel, sharing with others by way of counseling, and consoling those that are in despair. I suppose this desire to help others stemmed from my childhood on to my early adulthood. Coming from a broken home, abusive relationship and countless disastrous relationships, I have learned that I didn’t stand alone in any one of those situations. 

A few years ago, the fire to help others arose in my soul. When I was 7 months pregnant I self-published a book that bared me down to my naked, brown skin; in the book I shared all of my hardships with family, love, life and religion. I also shared the good things that I learned from the many experiences that I encountered in life. And while the publication was not for profit, but instead to help others and to share my story, it also assisted me with growth personally and spiritually. On a few occasions, someone has shared that my words help them through a situation.

Through a number of experiences, I have found my passion. My passion is to help others, to share, to love on, to embrace, to care for and to help others see the lighter side of life. Earlier this year, I decided that I wanted to focus on Human Services Counseling and Criminal Justice. I felt these two fields would work hand in hand for what it is that I want to do. My passion is on hold right now, but at least, I know what I want. I now know where and how I will most feel fulfilled. Seeing is believing; and I want to see my work at best. I want to see that I am giving back to the community, the state, the country, our world one person at a time.

What is your passion?

image

 What makes you happy? Where do you see yourself 10 years from now?

 Find your passion so that you can shine like a “bright” star in the sky! Make a difference in someone’s life, starting with you.

