A simple embrace: Given when it is most needed

Piggybacking off of my previous BLOG for today, I decided to add one more because its a highlight and clear indicator of God’s presence in my life and his everlasting love for me.
The Devil doesn’t win and he hasn’t stolen my joy!

To share, I had “one of those days” as I said earlier and just a few minutes ago while running my daughter’s bath water, she walked up to me and hugged me so tight. She held me so tight as if she knew, mommy isn’t very happy right now. And she tried to make it better and she did. After she let me go she said “Hi Mommy, how are you?”. And when I said I am “OK” how are you, she said I am fine and looked at me with a silent smile. Then starting playing in the water…

She is 2 1\2 years old by the way and she is so connected to her mommy’s emotions at such a young age. Its hard to conceal my feelings\emotions from her and she has the I wanna FiX it gene like her mommy. She is so amazing. Her presence always reminds me of how very blessed I am. Thank you God…

Always,

Ms. Darkskinisbeautiful

