Understanding how to make it through trials and tribulations

There are moments when its hard to understand why we experience the things that we do but as the old saying goes “Everything happens for a reason”. Often we question the challenges that we go through with questions like “How am I going to get over a broken heart? How am I going to pay the rent? How am I going to make it through the storm?” How we move through obstacles in life determines the weak-hearted from the strong-hearted.

In order to make changes in your life, you must do it and not just speak it. Ten years ago, I left home and moved 5 and half hours away from my family. Since 2003, I have been on my own with no family or support system near. Upon relocating, I have obtained an Associates and Bachelors Degree, self-published a book of poetry,  worked with a company for ten years, bore a beautiful child and I am raising her independently. Now I will be first to admit that it has not been a walk in the park, but God has had me close to the hem of his garment and he has made sure I made it through whatever obstacle in my way. You too can make it through any circumstance with faith in God.

Always,

Ms. Darkskinisbeautiful

